More Pics from the Carolina Railhawks.

So for over a year and a half now i have been telling customers coming in to Peace Camera how wonderful the Tamron SP  AF 70-200 f2.8 lens is.  I have had several opportunities to shoot with this lens around the store and in the neigborhood around the store.  I always have been pleased with the image quality.

Last week right before i set out to the Railhawks game i bought the lens.  I know i would have, i just had things line up perfectly to were i could afford it and not drain my savings.  I am wicked stoked about this lens btw.

I have heard from others that people do not like the Tamron as well as the Nikon or Canon versions for several reasons.  The lens that the big boys make in this focal length are great, i love them.  Yes one day i will buy the Nikon 70-200 f2.8, but right now I can not come up with a spare $2400.  But when i do i am highly doubtful that i would sell my Tamron copy.

This Lens is every thing i need right now.  People say that the Autofocus is not a accurate and slower that the big guys. What the hell are those people making pics of?  My guess is their ADHD child that just finished a BoJangles Sweet tea and a Redbull.  Yeah i would guess you need a wicked fast AF system to handle that action.  That too your entry level dslr’s( Rebel T3, T3i, D3100 and D5100’s) do not have an Advanced AF system, say as the D3 or a 1D Mk IV.  So you are gonna miss the shot any way.

There are ways to make your AF Faster and more accurate.  Come in to Peace Camera and i will  tell you.  I am not giving that one away free today, here!

I digress. I shoot soccer now for the New and Observer.  I have enjoyed it so  much.  I have not had any issues with the Tamrons 70-200 f2.8 while doing so.  It is sharp and it amazes me every time i use it.  Now for the pics.

Shot with the Nikon D7000.  ISO 800-3200, f2.8-f4,  minimum of 1/640.

Leave a Reply

